PDA

View Full Version : Hybrid Stringing Combos- Need some help

SalvadorVeiga
10-09-2006, 09:19 AM
First of all let me introduce myself... I am a 20 year old and I have been playing tennis since I was 6 years old - although not for straight years... I took some time off a couple times... - I never gave too much attention to strings and that sort of things...whenever my strings broke I would just get the racket restrung no matter what; now that I've become more alert and conscious about my playing I want to try out some combinations, specially on hybring my racquet...I dont know what my rating is but I am a pretty good base hitter with lots of topspin I hit my forehands either with extreme western or western... I wanted to emphasize the spin potential, comfort, and control (power is not important since I can produce power of my own...)

These were the combos I am planning to use:

SPPP/ Nat Gut
SPP HEXastreme/ Nat Gut
Hurricane Pro Tour/ Nat Gut
Luxilon ALU rough/ Nat Gut
ISO Pyramid/ Nat Gut

Natural Gut for crosses is secondary but I don't know any similar strings to Nat Gut concerning on comfort, feel and control - I hope you can help me on that for alternatives that are cheaper than NAT GUT for my Crosses - besides the 'mains' issue do you feel these combos have good potential ? My stick is a Pure Drive Team and I usually string it at 27 kg... (i wanted to make my stick heavier also by around 10 grams... where should I put it for best control, and miinimum changes to swingweight 9 and 3 o'clock ? )

Thank you and sorry for my englishh ! eheh

Pusher
10-09-2006, 09:43 AM