PDA

View Full Version : What is a good string machine for beginners?

DarkSlayerX
11-06-2006, 04:27 PM
Hey everyone, i want to string my own racquet now because the cost of someone else stringing my racquets is pretty expensive so i decided to string it myself. So anyone know a string machine that is good for beginners? Thank you

P.S. Also is there a book or Step by step instructions on how to string a racquet?

DRtenniS1112
11-06-2006, 04:41 PM
Whats your price range? Do you know if you want electronic, crank, or drop weight tensioning? Any brand preference?

DarkSlayerX
11-06-2006, 04:48 PM
Whats your price range? Do you know if you want electronic, crank, or drop weight tensioning? Any brand preference?

My price range is under $200 but i really don't know what kind of stringing machine would be good? I'm new to the stringing machines

DRtenniS1112
11-06-2006, 04:50 PM
My price range is under $200 but i really don't know what kind of stringing machine would be good? I'm new to the stringing machines
For that price you are definately looking at table top drop weights as a majority. I learned on an ATS traveller and though it isn't the best, it was cheap and reliable. In fact the only problem that I had with it was that it rocked a little when moving the racket around. If you do not like that there is a kid on my team with a Klippermate and he loves it.

DarkSlayerX
11-06-2006, 04:53 PM
For that price you are definately looking at table top drop weights as a majority. I learned on an ATS traveller and though it isn't the best, it was cheap and reliable. In fact the only problem that I had with it was that it rocked a little when moving the racket around. If you do not like that there is a kid on my team with a Klippermate and he loves it.

I have heard of klippermate before but never knew how good it was. What kind of klippermate is it, like the model? By the way Thank you for helping me with this!

DRtenniS1112
11-06-2006, 04:57 PM