PDA

View Full Version : Fischer Magnetic Tour Racquet

ELPHIE
11-17-2006, 07:51 AM
I am just recovring from an elbow problem and want to change my racquet as I am using before a Yonex RDS001 which is really good stuff (The best I ever use except the tennis elbow I got) but maybe due to the stiffness. I am looking for a replacement and found that Fischer has just comes out with this magnetic tour whihc is flexible and sort of a player's raquet. Needs someone's advise on this new racket also anyone experience amny issue with Yonex RDS001 on their elbow. This is the first time I have this problem since I started playing the game for more than 25 yrs and started when I use this Yonex 6 months ago.

Hope to hear from you guys as I am trying to buy a new set of racquets to repalce my RDS001.. Thx in advance for your time on helping me out on this.:)

righty
11-17-2006, 10:08 AM
The Fischer racquet is indeed easy on the arm, but have you considered lowering the string tension on your RDS?

The Fischer racquet has enough mass, but is a little underpowered (the midsize version, at least) , and for me it worked best when I strung in the low 50s.

Perhaps if you lowered the tension by about 5 lbs on your RDS racquets before buying a new set, you might save some money.

Then again, maybe you are hell-bent on buying the Fischer racquet. :-) It is a great racquet.

siow_a
11-17-2006, 10:39 AM
Agree...Try lowering the tension and see if that helps. Try a multi like Wilson sensation or technifre NRG2. I have a wilson nblade and it is pretty comfy, but still need to ice my elbow after each match using Wilson Supreme @58. I have a Fischer M tour, but have not used it yet. Hope to in the coing weeks.

cghipp
11-17-2006, 11:52 AM
I had elbow issues with my RDS 001 MP. I was using a soft string but maybe the tension was too tight for me (60).

Voltron
11-17-2006, 12:04 PM
I string my RDS's at 55/53 or 56/54 low low tensions. My storms are nice on the arm though.

ELPHIE