PDA

View Full Version : Any love for the FXP Instinct?

Love4Tennis
11-27-2006, 08:11 AM
Hi there... I have been playing with the LM Radical OS for a while and like the weight and power, however I would like to move to a smaller headed frame. I hit with the LM Instinct a while back and liked the way it played.

Anyone have any insight on the FXP Instinct and its good and bad points?

jaykay
11-27-2006, 02:57 PM
I really liked the FXP Instinct and still own a pair of them (strung with Head RIP Control 17). Nice, easy to swing frame and surprisingly stable. I esply liked the accuracy/precision. What I didn't like was that I had to put a lot of effort to have punch in my strokes and didn't find this racquet maneuverable enough for quick exchanges at the net (in doubles, for instance).

I graduated to a 12oz frame (Dunlop HM 200G 95) only because I wanted more weight behind my strokes, and improve my serve + volley.

Love4Tennis
11-27-2006, 05:35 PM
Thanks jaykay. I was under the impression that most players found the FXP Instinct to have a little too MUCH pop, so it is good to hear someone with a different stand. Do you find more power from the 200G?

Also, do you think it is more maneuverable than the FXP Instinct?

I hope there are some others with some FXP Instinct experiences as well.

Rafa's best friend
11-27-2006, 05:41 PM
Thanks jaykay. I was under the impression that most players found the FXP Instinct to have a little too MUCH pop, so it is good to hear someone with a different stand. Do you find more power from the 200G?

I thought someone in the past here had said that flexpoint tech does not work and it actually makes you lose more control.??? FXP instinct better than LIq instinct ??? And why did they not make this into extended version ???:confused:

Love4Tennis
11-28-2006, 05:13 AM
Not sure if the FXP Instinct is less controlled than the LM. Anyone have experience on this?

vinnier6
11-28-2006, 05:32 AM