PDA

View Full Version : Woofer grommet in AeroTour racquets


Rasketu
12-01-2006, 05:42 PM
Can be possible put the grommet of the Aeropro control that have Woofer system in a AeroTour? I know that are different , but I mean , making the changes necessary to insert in the AeroTour. Let me if some one did that or if could be a possibility.

Gut Reaction
12-02-2006, 04:06 AM
Can be possible put the grommet of the Aeropro control that have Woofer system in a AeroTour? I know that are different , but I mean , making the changes necessary to insert in the AeroTour. Let me if some one did that or if could be a possibility.

Not possible.

Amone
12-02-2006, 07:30 AM
Theoretically, it's possible. Assuming you could find a racquet of the same size and shape, with the same pattern (not just number of strings, but distances as well) as the Aero Tour, but with the Woofer Grommets, you'd be just fine switching them.

BluDiamond
12-02-2006, 01:46 PM
is there a new aero pro coming out??

Rasketu
12-02-2006, 06:35 PM
I really did not see a Aeropro control grommet. Can any one post some pics off the woffer grommet? Just for compare. Thanks!

Rasketu
12-03-2006, 10:48 AM
Could some one give me some measure of the grommet and the space between strings? Of the AeroPro Control. Thanks!:D

Amone
12-03-2006, 11:21 AM
Dude, it's a different headsize. XD

Rasketu
12-29-2006, 07:29 PM
Its possible!! :grin: I made it , I put the woofer grommet in the AeroTour , with a lot of work but feel much better and less stiff. :-o I use the AeroPro control grommets and customized , racquet and grommet!

Amone
12-29-2006, 07:33 PM
Congratulations. Photos?

Voltron
12-29-2006, 07:43 PM
Yes, photos?

Rasketu
12-30-2006, 08:13 PM
Here some pics!

http://img1.imagefuse.com/anon/11675411112_tmb.jpg ('http://www.imagefuse.com/my.php?image=11675411112.jpg)
http://img1.imagefuse.com/anon/11675414372_tmb.jpg ('http://www.imagefuse.com/my.php?image=11675414372.jpg)


I have to drill the frame , grind and cut the grommets and insert electric cable cover for protect the string , because the grommet not complete the holes except in the center area that you see in pic. But makes a big difference and my wrist don't feel pain any more!!:D

federer_nadal
12-30-2006, 08:19 PM
you drilled holes in your frame?

Rasketu
12-31-2006, 11:14 AM
I not drill new holes I expanded with the drill ( the outside) .