PDA

View Full Version : new string advice

dave333
12-26-2006, 06:14 PM
meh my strings just broke today, first time in my shor 1.5 year career.

i was using 16g syn gut but i started hitting today and one little part in top corner that was already frayed a little snapped so i need new strings.

My racquet is m-fil 300 and I found the 16g syn gut at 60 lbs packed some punch and decent spin, but I would definitely like more spin on my kick serves and be able to get some more margin of error on my forehand. Has to be durable too, as my parents would refuse to spend tons of cash on strings. I'm not a string breaker either, like i said, its my first time.

recemendations?

theace21
12-26-2006, 06:45 PM
I would just stick to a simple synthetic gut. You are not a string breaker, and it will give you solid playability at a modest cost...

Paul Goldstein
12-26-2006, 08:10 PM
dave hello,

i suggest Signum Pro Poly Plasma

a string that got rated the string of the year in 05 and 06 by people just like you

http://www.stringforum.net/string2005.php

http://www.stringforum.net/string2006.php

i promise you will love this string. its a poly, but a soft poly. it should last longer then your syn gut since you are not a string breaker.

give it a try, buy a set from tennis warehouse and i promise you will love it

gl and happy playing;)

mqtennis
12-26-2006, 08:13 PM
Paul,

I thought you were under contract to use the prince string. can you tell me about the specs of your 03 tour.

Thanks

Paul Goldstein
12-26-2006, 09:53 PM
hi there

if they let me on the old man tour who knows what i will play with ;)

my frame info is a secret.

actually i feel i will be jinxed if i talk about my frame. call me crazy

travlerajm
12-26-2006, 11:51 PM
Hey Paul,

I used to sit in front of you in Black Lit class your frosh year at the Farm.