PDA

View Full Version : just got racket strung with gut mains and poly crosses , anyone else that way?

MonkeyMan123
12-26-2006, 08:13 PM
I just went to *********. I put babolat vs natural team gut 17 gauge in the mains at 59 lbs and Luxilon big banger Ace at 54 lbs in the crosses. on my yonex nano speed rq 7 racket. I was looking for spin and playablity so hopefully this will play good. I also am putting 6 g of lead above the handle in the throat are. Any suggestions on changing tension or strings on mains and crosses? I will tell you guys how it plays. THANKS :)

federermcenroeagassi
12-27-2006, 06:41 AM
i like full 16g cyberflash in my redondo. i get a great feel from it for some reason, but i think the good feel (as in the one from a nice syn gut or nat gut) comes more from the frame rather than the string, but its still a perfect fit.

jackson vile
12-27-2006, 08:38 AM
How did it play for you?

Bogie
12-27-2006, 10:24 AM
i've been using full bb original for about 4 years now and absolutely love it. especially in my new tecnifibre 335 16x20's, i've finally found my dream setup.

Paul Goldstein
12-27-2006, 02:13 PM
bogie, does your dream set-up have a tension? :p

MonkeyMan123
12-27-2006, 03:12 PM
I got septoplasty surgery yesterday for my devieated septum ( i used to breathe through my mouth, but since i got surgery, in a week i should be breathing through my nose), and they said i cant do any running or sports for 10 days. I picked up my racket from ********* and i hit with it against a wall. Shots came back with a lot more spin than usual and i am also suprised the racket feels this much heavier after only putting 6g of lead at the throat. the spin i am getting is just incredible. I thought i strung it with babolat natural gut 17 gauge but i guess i strung it with 16 since thats waht the string says. I am going to stick with gut mains and poly crosses for a while if i like using it on the tennis court.

federermcenroeagassi
12-27-2006, 03:13 PM