PDA

View Full Version : yonex racquet stringing


bobbyb
01-04-2007, 04:30 PM
This guy from a tennis store told me not to string my yonex racquet with 1 string he said yonex racquets need to be strung with 2 strings. He did not say why though does anybody know??

dancraig
01-04-2007, 04:36 PM
He might have been refering to a belief that Yonex frames should not have the crosses installed from the bottom up. It could be that a one piece job will leave you in a position to have to string the crosses bottom up. Going from the bottom up is generally considered wrong on many frames, although it is done all the time. Perhaps because of the shape of the Yonex frames, it is a special problem. An experienced stringer could string it one piece by using an "Around The World" pattern to avoid going from the bottom up.

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=106952&highlight=Yonex+stringing

bobbyb
01-04-2007, 05:11 PM
But I strung one of the racquets as a one piece and everything was fine

Valjean
01-04-2007, 06:53 PM
Did you know that, as long as you're prepared just to buy another one and forego a warranty issue, there's no limit to what you could do to one?

snoflewis
01-04-2007, 10:35 PM
But I strung one of the racquets as a one piece and everything was fine

just because it was done once doesnt mean you can do it over and over again.

i wouldnt be surprised if it cracked....

Askmeo88
01-05-2007, 04:22 AM
Pretty much all of Yonex's stringing instructions (from official sites, catalogs, etc.) call for two-piece stringing.

bobbyb
01-05-2007, 12:54 PM
Okay and how do you do around the world and two piece stringing???

mellofelow
01-05-2007, 10:29 PM
around the world is one piece and not for the novice. plus, it does not save you any time.

2 piece is the way to go with Yonex. Just cut 18 ft for the main and 16.5 ft for cross.