PDA

View Full Version : Whole Bunch 'o Questions! (sort of)

Nexus
01-27-2007, 08:05 PM
All right, yes. I'll admit it. I'm a junior myself. 16, junior year, and destined for first singles on my team. If you'd be so kind as to answer even one of my questions, I will be very grateful

1. Out of opinion, should a junior be hitting with the nSix-one90? (Federer's old racket)

2. If you've tried that racket, do you like it or hate it? If you hate it, why? (I have two and I love them dearly.)

3. My league is a bunch of small schools with a few who have guys that have had private trainers/teachers, and play at clubs. Think I stand a chance at beating them? Assuming I hit/play/practice on my own every day it isn't raining or super windy. (Six times a week, usually). I started playing when I was a freshmen.

4. If you play on a team, what do you play as and what racket do you use?

5. Anyone ever used Kevlar strings and hate them as much as I did? Reasons you like or hate them?

6. Suggestions on strings? I prefer any string out of the Big Banger line. Ace, Alu, Original, Timo Touch. I still want to try the Alu Rough.

7. And lastly, does anyone agree with this statement? 17 or 18 gauge strings give you more feel and spin than 15 or 16 gauge strings.

Bonus Question!

Who else strings their own rackets? Fastest time completed?

Oh, and if you have any advice for a first year, full time varsity guy, share away. If you've been there and done that, share your experiences, your upsets, heartbreaks, and let downs. Stories are also fun.

Oh, and when my season starts (Feb 10th -a saturday-) should I worry about the team as a whole, or just myself? My situation is basically that I'm not on a team with a bunch of devoted off-season players. So, My idea was just to worry about improving myself and such and not worry about how the team does as a whole because I can't do anything about how my team mates play during a match. I can just try to win my own matches.