PDA

View Full Version : Tennis Survey - less than 5 minutes

SATennis
01-30-2007, 02:32 PM
I am an MBA student doing my final thesis project on the tennis industry. Please answer the following survey. I need to have a sample size of at least 500 players from around the country to get an accurate analysis of the data.
Just click copy and paste the link below into your web browser, it will take less than 5 minutes to answer.

Tennis Club Survey - http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.asp?u=132763209465

If posisble, please forward on to other tennis players.

Thanks

SATennis
01-30-2007, 02:34 PM
Sorry, first link was a tennis club survey, here is the player survey.

Tennis Player Survey - http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.asp?u=209333209358

Thanks

Voltron
01-30-2007, 02:41 PM
I took it, now where's my free cookie? ;)

darkblue
01-31-2007, 11:36 AM
what do we get for doing this??

nyc
01-31-2007, 12:14 PM
question 15 got me confused. If I play against someone with significantly lesser ability and I therefore have a handicap - let's say his points count double - chances are it's still going to be a sucky and unenjoyable match for both. I guess I'm not sure how a handicap system could work in a sport that relies on two players interacting vs a sport like golf, where the only interaction would be to cheers with beer bottles.
:confused:

Jack the Hack
01-31-2007, 12:45 PM
SATennis,

I believe that one of your survey questions is flawed:

"Rate your interest in a tennis rating system that is similar to golf's handicap system in that it bases your rating on the results of your play rather than someone's opinion of your play."