PDA

View Full Version : my legs hurt after tennis

metsjets
03-07-2007, 03:03 PM
i notice that the longer the practice (and the longer i stand), the more my legs and back hurt. are my shoes worn? i have barricade 4s and they're a year old. i don't remember my legs hurting before, so i'm assuming my body is fine.

Fred The Red
03-07-2007, 11:29 PM
It can be anything and i'm not a doctor...

but if you play several hours a week then i suggest that you
buy new shoes every year.

metsjets
03-08-2007, 02:00 PM
yea they're a year old. i was just wondering if many others have the same issue. i guess i'll get a new pair then. is 1 year long enough?

Fossika
03-08-2007, 02:12 PM
i notice that the longer the practice (and the longer i stand), the more my legs and back hurt. are my shoes worn? i have barricade 4s and they're a year old. i don't remember my legs hurting before, so i'm assuming my body is fine.

My feet and back get sore a bit too, just from using them IMO. Maybe try some more cushioned shoes though, I think my back is stuffed from spazzo serves, is your serv motion particularly tough on your back?

fgs
03-08-2007, 05:53 PM
metsjets,
how often do you play and for how long each session? what surface are you playing on?
a year could be enough for those shoes to be worn out, not so much by appearance but by performance (i.e. dampening).
try a new pair and if you're still going to hurt see a doctor.

volusiano
03-08-2007, 09:55 PM
So how do you know when you need new shoes? See how worn out the sole is? How worn out is enough? Wait until a problem develop, like when your feet or legs or back hurt? How do you know it's because of the shoes and not something else? Or just change it after so many hours of play?

Sometimes the old shoes feel comfortable and broken in and you don't like to have to buy stiff new shoes that you must break in again...

fgs
03-09-2007, 03:07 AM
volusiano,