PDA

View Full Version : Looking for critique...

SoupyKnight
09-09-2004, 04:16 PM
Recently, I registered for the tennis warehouse forums, and this is my first post actually. I have been reading many of the articles here and in the fitness section.

I am a high school player (Junior) and will be moved up to a quite awkward position on my school's tennis team, one singles. This would be my third year playing tennis and I want to be competitive so I have been practicing for countless hours. Most one singles players have played since a young age or have had several private lessons so many have a major edge. This winter I plan on taking a few lessons. Overall, I want a successful season.

So, I decided to post a few videos looking for comments that may give me some new innovation in my strokes. After all, I am not a pro. I am around a 3.5ish - 4.0ish player. Any comments would be greatly appreciated and thanks ahead of time.

My grips are as follows (Right-Handed)
Forehand - Semi-western
Backhand - Between Semi-western and Eastern on the left hand and Continental on the right hand
Slices - Both Continental

I am looking to add more pace to all my shots and correct any bad habits that are forming.

The links for the videos are... (Make sure you copy and paste the exact links, because its case sensitive)

http://www.roffle.net/tennis/Erwin_Tennis_01.avi
http://www.roffle.net/tennis/Erwin_Tennis_02.avi
http://www.roffle.net/tennis/Erwin_Tennis_03.avi
http://www.roffle.net/tennis/Erwin_Tennis_04.avi

Thanks very much again, and fire away, I am open to anything.

C_Urala
09-09-2004, 08:33 PM
First of all, I'm not an expert. THe following is just my opinion.