PDA

View Full Version : Liquidation rackets any good?

bbfifas
04-11-2007, 11:44 AM
Hello,

New to the forum, some really good info on here.

I am interested in a new racket. TW has some cheap liquidation rackets. I am a advancing beginner and have only owned 1 racket (Wilson n6 110", 10 oz.). I use a 2 hander and play mainly topspin from the baseline, some doubles play as well. I wanted to demo 4 rackets from TW and find something for a good price.

Ive narrowed it down to the following for demo, any input on these rackets for my level would be appreciated:

Dunlop Mfil 300
Dunlop Mfil 400
Prince Shark Mid +
Head LM 4

The head size of those is around 100". Is dropping from 110" to 100" a HUGE difference?

Thanks in advance,

B

IT WAS IN!!!
04-11-2007, 01:31 PM
Mfil 300, Prince Shark, and the Head LM Radical MP would be great choices

Doc Hollidae
04-11-2007, 01:37 PM
If you play with an OS, the LM Radical OS would be a nice change.

fgs
04-11-2007, 01:47 PM
you could also give the ntour 95 a try. the 95 headsize should not scare you away from it. i wouldn't go with the lm4 and about the dunlops and prince i cannot say anything as i had no possibility to play them at all.

dirtballer
04-11-2007, 01:52 PM