PDA

View Full Version : Dunlop Aerogel: 200 vs. 300

muggy
04-12-2007, 02:01 PM
Hi, I'm about to get a free Dunlop racquet (don't ask how), and I can choose from the new Aerogel line.

I'm considering either the 200 or the 300, I've never tried a Dunlop racquet before, and I've been using racquets along the weight of the 300 previously. I'm contemplating the benefits of the slightly heavier 200 and the control you get (I have a one handed bh) over the spin and power of the 300 and its open string pattern (I'm not sure if I can get the 16 x19 200 yet).

I hit with moderate topspin, my play is closest to an all-courter (as far as I can tell). I have no problem moving heavier racquets, I've played with heavier player's frames and liked the feel. I'm used to having a larger sweetspot, and I was wondering if getting the 200 will help me learn to hit cleaner or will it just destroy my willingness to try more kinds of shots.

Any advice on which one to get?

TennisandMusic
04-12-2007, 02:09 PM
I've tried both and liked the 200 far more. Heavier, felt more solid, more power and control for me and it looked better. ;)

That's just me though. Some people will obviously prefer the 300 so I would try them out if you can. I just thought the 200 was a far superior stick in just about every way.

Hewitt Aussie
04-12-2007, 03:05 PM
The aerogel 300 is a great racquet, and it provides me with enough control for my shots and power also. It is a beast at the net, and the serves are great, it really is a great stick. You should demo both. I have not tried the AG200 yet.

Roger_Federer.
04-12-2007, 03:42 PM
200, is a ton stabler, and has more power, I suggest you demo the 200

JWin
04-12-2007, 04:14 PM
I tried both, liked the paint job on the 200 better, both look good.