PDA

View Full Version : Why no love for the Ti.Radical

knasty131
05-02-2007, 07:48 PM
I started playing college tennis this year and have seen more people using the Ti. Radical than any other radical model. I was wondering why there isn't more discussion on this board or reports of people playing with it. I personally think it's a sweet frame but just CANT get over the Head grip shape.

Let me know your thoughts

-Kevin

rooski
05-02-2007, 08:03 PM
Do a search on the forums. The Ti Radical MP had lots of love in it's day and still is considered a classic frame by many (including me). There should be some posts in this forum but when TW went to the new forum format, the old posts were kept in their original locations. Not sure how to access the old information anymore though.

Strange you would see collegiate tennis players using a Ti Radical. That racket is now 4 generations old and most college players can get free current generation rackets. However, IMO (and many other people feel the same way) the Ti Rad MP was the best Radical branded racket ever made.

I never see them any more. I should have kept a few of mine. Had 5 of 'em.

anirut
05-02-2007, 08:07 PM
My hitting partner plays with it. I also have one brand new -- for collection.

AndrewD
05-02-2007, 09:19 PM
I personally think it's a sweet frame but just CANT get over the Head grip shape.
Let me know your thoughts

Change the shape of the grip = VERY easy.

jeffreyfranz
05-02-2007, 11:05 PM
Change the shape of the grip = VERY easy. How? I love Head racquets (and of course, my Redondo), but the Wilson shape has always been my favorite, prob. 'cause I started out on a 6.0 95. But I think, these days, most Wilsons suck. Can you direct us to a place that explains how to change? Thanks. :smile:

bluegrasser
05-03-2007, 04:16 AM
Try the new Team 6.1, a flexy lighter players frame...

ps60
05-03-2007, 06:55 AM