PDA

View Full Version : tennisone free trial membership

Tomek
09-20-2004, 10:16 AM
Hi all,
I got mail from tennisone website telling that I can get free membership for 60 days with a link in it. It was on 14/04/2004 but I did read it just few days a go.
So I went to the website and there is such an information: "Welcome. Kevin Pope has given you a free 30 day trial of TennisOne, the Internetís leading tennis instruction site. After filling out the information below, youíll receive a confirmation email which will explain how to activate your free account, and you can start enjoying TennisOne!"
I just had to send my mail address and password. So I did, but then, nothing happens. So I wrote to the administrator but he didn't reply...
I was so happy that I will have an opportunity to check what tennisone has to offer. I'm a young instructor of tennis and it could be really helpful...
So if anybody has an idea what's happening and what can I do, please write then....

Tomek
09-20-2004, 10:37 AM
Ok, I've checked it better... Now you have to give them more informations but still you can get a month for free. Problem is I haven't credit card :(

a529612
09-23-2004, 07:32 PM
Can you post the link of this offer?

Tomek
09-24-2004, 05:58 AM
old one: http://tennisone.com/membership/pro.html?last=pope
new one: https://tennisone.com/membership/register.html

predrag
09-24-2004, 07:50 AM
old one: http://tennisone.com/membership/pro.html?last=pope
new one: https://tennisone.com/membership/register.html

Be careful, tennisone is know not to cancel you subscription after your free trial expires.

I am not saying that you should not sign up and even pay for the membership, BUT IF you don't want to, be careful.

Regards, Predrag

a529612
09-24-2004, 08:30 PM
Do they charge your credit card upfront? I mean do they charge you a full year before the free trial expires?

predrag
09-27-2004, 06:58 AM