PDA

View Full Version : How do you hit the ball to the sweet spot each and every time?

lidation
05-12-2007, 03:11 PM
I started playing 2 months ago and the past 2 weeks I have been practicing everyday, either against the wall or with friends. I improved a lot but still I find out that I can't hit the ball using the sweet spot on my racquet. When it doesn't the racquet will vibrate a lot and the ball doesn't have power.

How do you practice making sure that at least 90% of the time you hit the ball with the sweet spot? I try very hard the past week but doesn't seem to get any more consistent.

kingdaddy41788
05-12-2007, 03:19 PM
watch the ball and practice.

raiden031
05-12-2007, 04:16 PM
Unfortunately it will take years of practice, not just a few weeks or months.

Infiniteshadow
05-12-2007, 04:23 PM
Hmm, this my friend will take alot of time to perfect. It is not one of those things that one can learn from a forum (trust me). I would advise you to join classes or hire a coach. Yes, the more you play the better you get. But playing like junk with your friends will not help you. Keep it up and oneday you might hit a few balls with Federer. (i donno if he will actually play at that age but... ok stop questioning me its to give you hope and something to look forward to ...kinda like a goal lol)

SFrazeur
05-12-2007, 04:30 PM
Which racquet are you using?

-SF

lidation
05-12-2007, 04:35 PM
Which racquet are you using?

-SF

I mainly use a Pro Kennex Kinetics 5x. 11.8oz, 100 sq. in. I can't handle my other Liquid Metal 4 don't know why.

Thanks for the tips. I know, I know it takes time to develop the skills. But I just don't want to keep practicing my errors. I see a coach every two weeks and his advice to me was keep practicing. I have seen him only twice so far though. He helps a lot by correcting many of my movements.

I ask 'cause I'm kinda impatient. :D

Tikiman53
05-12-2007, 04:43 PM