05-24-2007, 08:59 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i7LpfSQ3xv8

share some opinions, ignore the last 10 seconds of the clip

tennisace432
05-24-2007, 09:10 PM
4.5 your not getting enough pop on the ball. good consistency tho

trav*17
05-24-2007, 09:13 PM
I like them, they are very smooth. They look like you could hit harder, and i'm no pro by a long shot, but i found deep knee bend helps out alot, especially with my backhand.

edberg505
05-24-2007, 09:14 PM
Wow, this guy seems to be an awesome player. Very solid and heavy strokes. And his footworks seems to be first class. Potential college player?

drakulie
05-24-2007, 09:26 PM
Excellent strokes. Compact, fluid, hits out in front and excellent racquet speed thru the contact zone. Great footwork!

I noticed on his forehand, his left arm is pointing down to the ground rather than "aiming" towards the ball. Still, he gets good coil, and the results look really good.

serveitup911
05-24-2007, 09:30 PM
Looks like 5.5 at least by the strokes. You're hitting a very hard and heavy ball.

The backhand is very smooth with great racquet head speed. The forehand is strong, but not quite as smooth as the backhand. Nice sound from the strings.

Nice footwork and preparation.

Could be higher than 5.5, but would have to serve, volleys, and match play.

I'm not sure how old you are, but if you aren't already playing college, you could likely play at a solid DI school.

Great strokes though. They are very developed with what looks like lots of practice and dedication.

This guy would beat any 4.5 with no trouble whatsoever in less than 45 minutes.

Tennisace and Trav: The video must be deceiving. He's hitting the crap out of the ball - at least as hard as most guys I play at the DI college level.

trav*17
05-24-2007, 09:34 PM
Don't get me wrong they are going hard, haha he'd blow me off the court for sure, i just trying to say that if he were bend down a bit more, he could hit winners from anywhere.

drakulie
05-24-2007, 09:44 PM