PDA

View Full Version : New Player

Web Crawler
03-14-2004, 06:14 PM
Hey, I just started to play Tennis and I was wondering if anyone would mind lending out some helpful pointers to help me and a racket that is good for starters I would greatly appreciate it. Right now Im using a Triad 4.0 Midplus

Cypo
03-15-2004, 01:07 AM
I think if you ask specific question it is easier to answer. I'm not too good at explaining and I'm not too well informed about racquets, but there are lot's of people here who are.

People are pretty nice here about sharing advice (though sometimes some people will give you a hard time, just for the heck of it :-))

Web Crawler
03-15-2004, 07:38 AM
K, I was wondering what is a good racket to start off with or is my Triad good enough and if Tennis Shoes really make a difference or can I just use my running sneakers.

Bungalo Bill
03-15-2004, 08:40 AM
Web,

It is very difficult to tell you what racquet is best for you without seeing your physical condition, male or female, your physique etc.

A good pro shop is your best bet. I would suggest demoing several racquets to find which one you like to hit with.

predrag
03-15-2004, 08:55 AM
Hey, I just started to play Tennis and I was wondering if anyone would mind lending out some helpful pointers to help me and a racket that is good for starters I would greatly appreciate it. Right now Im using a Triad 4.0 Midplus

For the start your racquet is fine. Little bit on the powerful side,
but it will help you get the ball over the net.

I would suggest you to get instruction with a decent pro, before
you manage to screw up your strokes too much. Take initial 5-10
lessons, it will be investment that will return handsomely over the years. But it is important to find a good pro.

Regards, Predrag

Web Crawler
03-15-2004, 10:17 AM