PDA

View Full Version : Adidas a3 accelerator black or Nike vapor 3 black

wearyellow
06-09-2007, 12:12 PM
Hey, I am getting new shoes and have narrowed it done to these. Has anyone had experience with either one/ which shoe is recommended. I have the barricade 2's now and wear a 9 1/2 in the nike breathe free, would i be safe with the same size in the nike vapor line or do they fit a more narrow foot? Thanks for any/all of your help.

Michelangelo
06-09-2007, 12:34 PM
The design of the Adidas A3 heel of the outsole always makes me think the durability would not be good. Is there anyone can share his/her experience?

Bodacious DVT
06-09-2007, 01:11 PM
ive been using a3's for a few years now and LOVE THEM!! the new A3's have solved the former durability problems. they are extremely comfortable too. i currently have 2 pairs in black and one in white.

honestly, these are the best tennis shoes ive ever worn in my like. they are very stiff out of the box but feel amazing once you break them in.

definitely worth a try

LarougeNY
06-09-2007, 01:42 PM
Warning you now, I wore out my vapor IIIs in less than 2 months. Now, after about 3 months of wearing them, the toe region is completely worn out (hole on my left shoe) and the heels of my shoes (both) are completely worn to the sole.

Michelangelo
06-10-2007, 09:38 AM
ive been using a3's for a few years now and LOVE THEM!! the new A3's have solved the former durability problems. they are extremely comfortable too. i currently have 2 pairs in black and one in white.

honestly, these are the best tennis shoes ive ever worn in my like. they are very stiff out of the box but feel amazing once you break them in.

definitely worth a try
Off topic a bit. Have you also tried other Adidas shoes with A3 technology (such as running shoes)?

esm
06-10-2007, 10:25 AM
i have 3 pairs of Adaidas A3 technology running shoes. havent tried the A3 tennis shoes though..... i have a B IV instead.