PDA

View Full Version : Best Flavor of Gatorade?

Baseline Basher
10-06-2004, 08:28 PM
I prefer the huge bottles of the orange kind. I drank 2 of those in one day. Wow. Opinions?

Cruzer
10-06-2004, 10:19 PM
Citrico

topspin
10-06-2004, 10:33 PM
If you drink the stuff, it's a good idea to mix it half half with water. Full strength gatorade is not the best for your body when you're playing tennis.

As for flavor, the blue raspberry is pretty good.

thehustler
10-06-2004, 11:14 PM
So I have to ask....why is full strength gatorade not best for your body when playing tennis?

Ace
10-07-2004, 05:18 AM
The new X-Factor Gatorade is the best....Orange mixed with Berry.

Also the regular Fruit Punch.
The Grape was better before they changed the color a couple years ago....they must have changed the flavor too....

chad shaver
10-07-2004, 06:56 AM
So I have to ask....why is full strength gatorade not best for your body when playing tennis?

When I was a coach, I sat through a seminar with an M.D. His explanation, in a nutshell, is that the sodium concentration in Gatorade is too high. Basically, it is too much of a good thing. Apparently, if you're out there sweating like crazy and drink full-strength Gatorade, the sodium will actually draw water FROM your muscles to the stomach, causing cramping and various and sundry forms of upset stomach.

PugArePeopleToo
10-07-2004, 09:15 AM
hmmm...never like the taste of Gatorade, but Powerade is not bad. Are they similar or is Powerade a cheap knockoff from Coke?

James Brown
10-07-2004, 09:43 AM
powerade is the knockoff, but it does taste better. the best flavors are blue and yellow by far. those cause the least amount of reflux when youre out there playing hard.

@wright
10-07-2004, 09:48 AM
I like Vodka flavored Gatorade. The vodka flavor really comes out when you add 2 parts vodka to 1 part gatorade of any flavor.

topspin
10-07-2004, 01:49 PM