PDA

View Full Version : bow brand enough for hybrid?


perfmode
10-16-2004, 08:18 AM
Is there enough string for two sets on mains on a 95? (hps 6.1)

annihilatorpro
10-16-2004, 10:11 AM
There's definitely enough. I use bow brand gut, the one with 37 ft per package, and slice it in half for a hybrid in my Pro Tour 280 (I use it on the mains). There's not much leftover, but it works. That racket has a string pattern of 18x20 on a 98in head, so there'll be plenty for a hps 6.1 95.

SJGD7
10-16-2004, 04:25 PM
Hey

How about for a 100 SQ. IN. Bab PD+. String pattern: 16 Mains / 19 Crosses.

annihilatorpro
10-16-2004, 05:03 PM
I've never strung up a PD + before, so i can't say for sure, but it looks like it'll work because it's only slightly larger in headsize than the pro tour 280, but has less mains to string (18 on mine vs. 16 on the pd).

SJGD7
10-16-2004, 06:02 PM
Sounds like good news. Thanks. I was thinking about going with Bow Brand NG as mains at 66 lbs and Alu Power or Alu Power Rough as crosses at 62. Using them as hyrbid thats about $16 a racket in strings and another $10-$15 in stringing fee. Hopefully a stringer doesnt charge extra to string a hybrid or do they?

Thanks

perfmode
10-16-2004, 07:45 PM
Sounds like good news. Thanks. I was thinking about going with Bow Brand NG as mains at 66 lbs and Alu Power or Alu Power Rough as crosses at 62. Using them as hyrbid thats about $16 a racket in strings and another $10-$15 in stringing fee. Hopefully a stringer doesnt charge extra to string a hybrid or do they?

Thanks

They will charge extra for stringing gut though. Lucky for me, I don't pay labor fees. :lol:

SJGD7
10-17-2004, 06:23 AM
That stinks. :(

Steve Huff
10-17-2004, 09:29 AM
I've used it several times in my 5g, which is also 100 sq in.

SJGD7
10-17-2004, 06:19 PM
Sweet