PDA

View Full Version : Just overgrip...


Nadal46
08-12-2007, 08:52 AM
Who here play with just an overgrip?Is it good?I was thinking about try to put just an overgrip without the grip under...

vinnier6
08-12-2007, 09:07 AM
i know a guy who does this and it feels nice...he uses two tournagrips....one is just to thin

Nadal46
08-12-2007, 09:12 AM
Ok, I'll try with just a babol xl that is bigger than tourna...

czech09
08-12-2007, 10:16 AM
My doubles partner has been doing this for about 2-3 weeks now. I don't think it affects his game at all...if anything he's better. He used 1 Wilson Pro Overgrip.

Max Winther
08-12-2007, 05:27 PM
i used just a tournagrip with my volkl C10 pro because my factory grip didnt permit any bevel feel. I liked it, it felt more solid and gave me more ball feel, but it did give me a sore hand after 2-3 hours of straight play.