PDA

View Full Version : please advice for my serve

godprint
08-16-2007, 08:17 AM
please advice. i think i need alot of help.

i do not have a coach. all self taught.

thanks alot.

<url>http://www.youtube.com/v/dRjgWRna3a8</url>

godprint
08-16-2007, 08:23 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRjgWRna3a8

WBF
08-16-2007, 08:35 AM
Notice how you aren't making contact at a very high height. This will put extraordinary limits on your consistency+power. As for the motion... I'll let the weird technical people describe anything you could do to help it :p

mark rodgers
08-16-2007, 08:48 AM
Save yourself a lot of grief. Join hi-techtennis dot com. It has a good serve instruction section and some slow motion video.

godprint
08-16-2007, 05:47 PM
lol... any more advice? thanks for the 2 comments.

what can i do to improve, as u can see, i don't reside in the states...

koopa_troopa
08-16-2007, 06:02 PM
Looks fairly good. You might want to lean more into the court. I also like to use my back leg with the thrust. It looks like your rear leg is just getting pulled by your body rather than powering your serve.

kungfusmkim
08-16-2007, 07:02 PM
dont lift the back leg up!!! never ever do that. That takes away all the accuracy and the power of the serve. pros only do that because they jump in to their serve like sharapova. but dont do that when you have an open service stance like that and your lifing your back leg up looks very wierd and loses accuracy and tons of power. thats why you miss alot of serves even if you do the same thing as a serve that went in. becuase of that back leg lifting up you make last minute angle adjustment on your racquet. and if its a habit then bring your legs together like sharapovas right after you serve.

godprint
08-16-2007, 08:21 PM