PDA

View Full Version : Head MicroGel Extreme pro

TennisMD
08-18-2007, 08:12 AM
Regarding the above captioned rkt, I have not seen much commentary on the board re this, I did a search. So thoughts on arm saftey. I like the way the rkt swings and the review gives it a good score on comfort, but as we all know this is a ranking on short term use. So any thoughts from those who have hit with this rkt

TennisMD
08-18-2007, 10:05 AM
surely some have palyed wtih this. Any comments on the safety factor

JW10S
08-18-2007, 10:06 AM
Do your search again--there have been many posts about this particular racquet.

Edit: BTW I have been using these racquets in competition for @ 6 months and have had no arm trouble--but then I've never had arm trouble.

Gantz
08-18-2007, 10:46 AM
the TW reviews are inflating. they cannot be trusted as much as they could be in the past. if you've had previous arm problems, you should stay away from the 68 stiffness, and the 332 swingweight.

TennisMD
08-18-2007, 12:04 PM
actually swings lighter than 332. Ganz obviously enjoying the rkt, how have found the contol with this rkt

El Guapo
08-18-2007, 01:34 PM
It's very easy on the arm. I'm really liking this racquet. I recently bought a bunch of them and am selling the ones that I don't need. I compared it to the APDC and the Head was much easier on the arm. I've never had any arm twinges before and I felt it a couple of times with the APDC. Nothing from the Head except good serves, heavy topspin and enough stiffness not to get pushed around by heavy balls that I catch late.

BERDI4
08-22-2007, 05:18 PM
actually swings lighter than 332. Ganz obviously enjoying the rkt, how have found the contol with this rkt

I found it very heavy swingweight, specially for my hone handed backhand. I feels heavier than the ncode 6.1

Klatu Verata Necktie
08-22-2007, 06:16 PM