PDA

View Full Version : My serve + Vids! (Inspired by Federer)

Purostaff
08-18-2007, 11:58 PM
The first serve in the vid is the only one that's not in. These are also first serves only.

The vid includes side and back view. There's also slow motion for each view.

Here's the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysBcBQ14u_w

The problem I have with my serve is consistency issue on tossing the ball during a match. Please comment/critique my serve the best you can. Thanks a lot! :)

P.S. Here's the info I put with the vid (in case you missed it):

Background:
-I've been playing tennis for almost 3 years, and I've been studying Roger Federer's serve for quite some time now. Here's what I have so far. Please analyze/critique it. Danke.

-Also, Here's a vid of Federer himself serving: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBptndD3Q9U

AsgerHO
08-19-2007, 02:27 AM
Must say it looks really really good, and it definetely helps that you have it in slow as well.

Haven´t really anything negative to say about it - good work

dave333
08-19-2007, 04:21 AM
Its good. Nothing really wrong that you desperately need to fix except that you said your ball toss consistency can go a little out of whack.

lkdog
08-19-2007, 06:44 AM
I am jealous.
:)

Nice work.

njboy
08-19-2007, 06:59 AM
if the placement is also good, you are great.

the link if federer doesn't work

njboy
08-19-2007, 07:26 AM
if the placement is also good, you are great.

the link if federer doesn't work

how high do you toss your ball? compared with your height? I thought my toss is too low after looking your video.

king of swing
08-19-2007, 08:19 AM
thats a really nice vid and it looks really close to federer too

ShcMad
08-19-2007, 08:23 AM
Nice video quality. Plus, the serve does look like Federer's. And, technique seems to be there.

Hobomagic
08-19-2007, 08:32 AM
Nice stroke overall. Keep practicing nad you will have a fantastic serve. Good luck

Purostaff
08-19-2007, 08:55 AM