PDA

View Full Version : Official Interference?


thefan
08-21-2007, 12:51 AM
Anyone see the Fed-Blake highlight? At about 1:50, Blake hits an amazing crosscourt winner but the umpire calls an "official interference". What happened during that point? And what is an official interference?

psp2
08-21-2007, 12:55 AM
Didn't one of the ballboys drop a ball onto the court?

Fedexeon
08-21-2007, 01:20 AM
No, the linesman called out but the umpire overruled it.

Mick
08-21-2007, 01:27 AM
actually, the same linesman changed his call and the umpire declared it to be official interference. See below.

http://sports.yahoo.com/ten/photo?slug=6f76aa9e95334e7498ea8651e3e1a6cd.cincin nati_masters_tennis_ohab109&prov=ap