PDA

View Full Version : Reason why i play tennis.

Messarger
09-03-2007, 08:11 PM
Hi all, i've been playing tennis for some 3-4 months now. My learning curve has been smooth sailing as i focus a lot on the basics with my teaching pro.

The reason why i pick this wonderful sport up is because i want to get good at it, and in 2 years time play for my college-to-be. I cant imagine winning a 30 stroke rally with a tweener, and then saying 'C'mon!' Hewitt or Nadal style.

But now everytime i'm ****ed with someone, i always think of beating them on the tennis courts. Is this normal? I dont want beating guys to be the reason why i play tennis (trust me now its not), but what are the chances that it happen?

Have anyone else experience this before?

Tempyst
09-04-2007, 09:14 AM
I have a similar experience like you, but I think of beating them if they beat me consistently. A close friend of mine, who is also my rival, used to consistently beat me all the time. This got me pumped about facing him to beat him. It's good to have a competitive drive, cause it will be a huge factor in how fast you improve.

I'm not sure what you mean by being ****ed with someone. Is that someone a tennis player? Or is it someone from school just screwing with you?

Oxford
09-04-2007, 11:44 AM
Hi all, i've been playing tennis for some 3-4 months now. My learning curve has been smooth sailing as i focus a lot on the basics with my teaching pro.

The reason why i pick this wonderful sport up is because i want to get good at it, and in 2 years time play for my college-to-be. I cant imagine winning a 30 stroke rally with a tweener, and then saying 'C'mon!' Hewitt or Nadal style.

But now everytime i'm ****ed with someone, i always think of beating them on the tennis courts. Is this normal? I dont want beating guys to be the reason why i play tennis (trust me now its not), but what are the chances that it happen?

Looks like you already got beat here. :confused:

Wonder how ya got banned.

ox