PDA

View Full Version : VIDEO: Better camera angle of my strokes

boojay
09-03-2007, 09:56 PM
I've received many suggestions that I should film my strokes from behind and this is my first go at it. It's definitely more informative, unfortunately it was getting kind of dark so you guys might have a bit of trouble viewing it. I recommend full screening it as Youtube's white background will only make it more difficult to see.

I'm wearing the red shorts and hat.

CLICKY FOR DA VIDZ (YOUTUBE) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VhfLe7aEID4)

noobplayer
09-03-2007, 10:38 PM
bend ur knees, and wat balls are u using? theyre orange?

firstblud
09-03-2007, 10:55 PM
i'm a newb and i wish i had your strokes.... what kinda software did you use to cut out the fluff in your video?

Plisken
09-04-2007, 11:32 AM
bend your knees o_o and move your a feet a bit more but overall i think your better then me XD

TennisFrkJC92
09-04-2007, 12:05 PM
What's your NTRP rating? I'm guessing 4.0-4.5 .

pushing_wins
09-04-2007, 12:15 PM
imho

your backswing (or the lack of backswing) on the forehand is 5.5+ quality.

the alignment, plane, wrist, arm, supination, kinetic link is excellent. so smooth and loose.

i especially love the transition from backswing to forward swing. its only a small movement of the arm and wrist to get into hitting position, but i think it makes or breaks the forehand. i am sure you have never thought about it. it just came natural to you.

can u descibe for me what you do from the top of the loop to the start of the forward swing? do u actively manipulate your wrist?

footwork, backhand, volleys - piece of cake

develop a big forehand and serve, u are guaranteed a d1 scholarship

AngeloDS
09-04-2007, 12:32 PM
Practice with someone who seriously hits and pushes you. This doesn't show much--anyone can hit great shots off of someone who isn't near their level.

Gee Willikers Batman!
09-04-2007, 02:23 PM
D1 Scholarship?

LMFAO.

dacrymn
09-04-2007, 02:26 PM
imho