PDA

View Full Version : Hitting partner/Pro set player needed

Ephry73
09-10-2007, 02:48 PM
Hello all. I know I'm a fairly new member to the board, but I was wondering if there are any players interested in rallying, hitting with, or even playing a few pro sets two to three times a week.

I recently moved to Melbourne, FL, and cannot find anyone to play with yet. I figured I try the forum to see if anyone is interested.

I used to play consistently and got to be certified to teach tennis by the USPTR ( I know, I know) back in 1995(self taught non-the-less). Since then I have had a shoulder injury, and a lapse in play time of almost four years. No longer a 6.0 player, or close to it, but still can say I'm a solid 4.5 to 5 player.
Need to get back in tennis shape, and play time is definitely missed.

Email address is Ephry73@aol.com Same for AIM) if you're insterested, throw me a line. I live a couple of blocks from the Florida Institute of Technology, and will also post this add there, in hopes to find someone to rally with at least.

Thanks in advance,

Ephry

drakulie
09-10-2007, 03:34 PM
Look up a player with the username zptennis. (Good solid player). I believe he lives in that area.

Good luck.

Ephry73
09-10-2007, 03:39 PM
Thanks Drakulie. Funny avatar BTW.

E

jmsx521
09-10-2007, 04:03 PM
I just sent you email.

bad_call
09-11-2007, 05:06 AM
Ephyr73 - i'm in Orlando so not too close. my gf knows of a supposedly good player in your area. will try to get him to contact you.

drakulie - your new avatar looks peculiar ... the yoda looked better - imo ...

Ephry73
09-11-2007, 06:08 AM
Thanks a million guys. I figured this would be a good place to start, as I really miss hitting the ball, and the wall can only provide so much.
Plus, is good to get to know people in the area.

E

drakulie
09-11-2007, 12:54 PM
Ephyr73 - i'm in Orlando so not too close. my gf knows of a supposedly good player in your area. will try to get him to contact you.