PDA

View Full Version : Dunlop 200GMW is anyone still using these?

basil J
09-24-2007, 10:14 AM
I have the opportunitty to get a pair of these frames in like new condition, and I was wondering if anyone is still using these and if they are, what string set ups and tensions are they using. I used this frame for years until my bag got ripped off and have never been able to replace them until now( 2 years later). I am hoping the love is still there.

Automatix
09-24-2007, 10:48 AM
I'm currently playing with a brand new Muscle Weave 200G but the 90 sq. inch version and all I can say it's a sweeeeeeet racquet, demanding but sweet... today was my first time with this stick so it still has the factory string (Dunlop Gutech Plus), don't now the tension or diameter though...

gmgpistons
09-24-2007, 11:05 AM
I've been using this frame for the past 6 or 7 years. Very low power, great control and feel. I've been experimenting with different strings lately, but have been consistently stringing at the lower end of the recommended range for this frame. What I've found with this frame is that you have to have good technique and really use your legs to get any kind of depth. Great for volleys.

Does anybody have any recommendations for a similar racket as far as specs, but with a little added power and forgiveness?

basil J
09-24-2007, 11:11 AM
Try the redondo mp. closest frame I have found to the 200gMW. I used to use 17'klip excellerator at 62# on my old 200g's and it was pretty good set up.

vkartikv
09-24-2007, 02:00 PM
I put PSGD 17/pacific poly force 18 on my MW 200G 95. 57 lbs on the mains and 55 on the crosses. I tried 60 lbs with vs gut 17 but it was too stiff for my liking. I have given up the MW altogether not being able to find the version I like and having (previously) sold the ones I liked.

mltaylor
09-25-2007, 08:45 AM