Play about a 2 with spikes to a 3+
Hitting a lot with a tennis ball machine 4-6 times a week on the court
Was using Sensation at 59lbs
Play: A lot of Topspin
Improving rapidly w/ Tennis ball machine
Sensation is only good for 20 minutes and then turns to a very beat up
rough mess that breaks in a few sessions

What I would like,
A string that does not ride around all over the place so I have to adjust all the time
One that has some feel and some power, not too much power.
tension, clueless on where I should go?
Cost not too worried about it

Micky
10-03-2007, 09:26 PM
Im a noob so please keep that in mind,
Ok using a Wilson NTour 2 105

What I would like,
A string that does not ride around all over the place so I have to adjust all the time

Hola tntmail,

Babolat Hurricane Pro Tour. And if you want you can hybrid with Conquest or Excel.

Steve Huff
10-03-2007, 10:17 PM
I, too, would go with a Poly (PH Tour is just 1 that I would consider. Others would be Pro Supex Big Ace which doesn't move around as much as PHT. Or, Signum Poly Pro Plasma 1.28). I'd string it with a synthetic in the crosses. Tension--about 56-57 if hybrid, or 53-54 if all poly.

vndesu
10-03-2007, 11:17 PM
id try a hybrid setup
pro hurricanes or pro hurricanes tour(tour is a lil more stiff)
with natural gut.
if yu dont feel like spending money go with luxion alu power rough yu'll love it.

Commando Tennis Shorts
10-04-2007, 12:41 AM
oops. . .sorry

tntmail
10-04-2007, 06:32 AM
Going to try first the following. I think I understand the suggestions?

Babolat Pro Hurricane Tour 16 String @57 Verticals
Babolat Conquest 16 String White @57 Crosses

2nd Racquest

Babolat Pro Hurricane 16 String @57 Vertical
Babolat VS Natural ThermoGut 16 Touch String @57 Crosses

Then I'll move on to some of the others suggestions. Some I could not find.

Thanks,
Troy

pmata814
10-04-2007, 07:43 AM