PDA

View Full Version : Question?


AJTx0
10-03-2007, 08:28 PM
Just wondering...
my friend and I had a bit of a dispute over a serve...

If a person serves a ball, and its going to clearly be out, (as it.. you know its going to go pass the boundaries), however the receiver hits the ball BEFORE it bounces... what happens?

I've heard that the server then gets the point, am I correct?

z-money
10-03-2007, 08:40 PM
Yes, you are correct the ball must bounce

drhopz
10-03-2007, 10:42 PM
If it was a friendly match w/ my friends. It doesnt matter to us, cuz its clearly going out. Usually i hit it to stop it from scattering to the corners of the court. If you were playing a league or official game, don't touch it--let it bounce.

Seifersquall1
10-14-2007, 03:43 PM
If they didn't call it, it's point for the server.

Breakaz54z
10-14-2007, 04:30 PM
The receiver must always hit the ball after the bounce. Otherwise, the point will go to the server. If you know the ball is going out, call it after the bounce even if you make contact.

Vision84
10-14-2007, 05:17 PM
I think Seifersquall1 forgot which page he has been surfing on as there quite a few threads he has brought back from the dead.

Seifersquall1
10-14-2007, 06:22 PM
IS that against the rules?

Hot Sauce
10-14-2007, 06:35 PM
Don't know, but its extremely annoying.

Seifersquall1
10-14-2007, 07:54 PM
Well, sorry...