PDA

View Full Version : Stringing a Wilson nCode nPro Open

Eternalmetal
10-04-2007, 07:15 PM
I am kind of new to tuned tennis equipment, so I really dont know much about stringing rackets. I finally decided to invest in a new racket, so I demoed a bunch, and found myself liking this Wilson the best.

Buying the racket you like the best is only half the battle I suppose. Now when it comes to the types of strings, I really have no idea what to get. I see stuff about poly strings, and synthetic gut strings, but I honestly dont know what I would be better off using. I want a string that will provide me with durability, as I dont have much free time, so when I go play tennis, I dont want to worry about having to get my racket restrung.

So I guess with durability in mind, what would you recommend? what is going to last the longest without having to be restrung?

Eternalmetal
10-06-2007, 06:29 PM
Anyone? Im just looking for a good reliable string that wont disappoint. You guys seem to know a lot, so a few recommendations would be great. I would like to purchase my racket soon, but know nothing about which strings are good, bad, durable, or anything really. I always thought strings were strings, but I guess they matter a lot, so I want to have some input before I randomly select the coolest sounding string name from the list.

Stchamps
10-06-2007, 06:37 PM
For durability I'd go with a poly like Luxilon Big Banger ALU Power 16L

JavierLW
10-06-2007, 08:22 PM
I am kind of new to tuned tennis equipment, so I really dont know much about stringing rackets. I finally decided to invest in a new racket, so I demoed a bunch, and found myself liking this Wilson the best.