PDA

View Full Version : 4.5 in Two Years

jasoncho92
10-21-2007, 09:49 PM
I made a thread sorta like this around two months ago, but im wondering if its realistic to get to 4.5 in two years of playing if i went to 3.0-3.5 in 6 months. And is it really that much harder to move up a level in skill after 3.5?

dacrymn
10-21-2007, 09:53 PM
yeah, yeah it is. It gets exponentially harder to move up as you get better. Just keep that in mind. I do, however, think it is very possible to reach 4.5 in two years, if you're dedicated enough, you like the sport, and you have some talent. Also kinda depends on your resources too, though.

goober
10-21-2007, 09:54 PM
Each level takes much longer to move up and many people get stuck at a level for a variety of reasons. It is not a linear progression.

Noveson
10-21-2007, 09:56 PM
Definitely possible. I have been playing tennis for almost 3 years, and am a legit 4.5 and still improving. Course nobody has to believe me if they don't want to.

tbini87
10-21-2007, 10:55 PM
i think it is possible also, but it would take a great athlete with tons of ability and dedication. why the rush to make it there in 2 years anyways?

AznHylite
10-21-2007, 10:58 PM
i think it is possible also, but it would take a great athlete with tons of ability and dedication. why the rush to make it there in 2 years anyways?

Maybe he wants to get the most out of his years?

fuzz nation
10-21-2007, 11:10 PM
Think positively, get after it, and prove it can be done... then make a nice chunk of change on your book that spells out how you did it.

OK, maybe we can't land you a book deal, but if you go to work on reaching the 4.5's, the worst that will happen is you'll play a lot, maybe not quite make it, but still get a good deal better. That's a pretty attractive worst case...

shintan17
10-21-2007, 11:34 PM