PDA

View Full Version : PS 6.0 95 lead customization

hyrulemaster
10-23-2007, 12:55 PM
Hey,

I just got my PS 95 today. How do you guys customize yours with lead? I havent hit with it, but a lot of people say its dead in the upper hoop, and they put lead at 3 & 9 i think?

Well could you users out there specify what you do with your lead? and how the racket hits with or without it? I'm not really experienced with lead tape so type slowly...

Thanks a lot.

HeadPrestige
10-23-2007, 02:31 PM
check this thread http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=162608&highlight=customization+thread

lilxjohnyy
10-23-2007, 03:32 PM
im getting mine tmrw

paulfreda
10-23-2007, 05:03 PM
I have some 20 grams added to my handle and it plays like a dream.

tennis_hand
10-23-2007, 05:42 PM
add a small amount of lead to the 2/10 clock will eliminate the dead and powerless upper hoop. and then add small amount of lead to 3/9 to make it stable. this way, u don't need to balance it at the handle. This is the way I did it, with total 4.5 grams. and it made huge difference in power and feel on the upper hoop and stability.

if you stick on a lot of them, u gotta balance it at the handle.

ananda
10-27-2007, 08:59 PM
add a small amount of lead to the 2/10 clock will eliminate the dead and powerless upper hoop. and then add small amount of lead to 3/9 to make it stable. this way, u don't need to balance it at the handle. This is the way I did it, with total 4.5 grams. and it made huge difference in power and feel on the upper hoop and stability.

if you stick on a lot of them, u gotta balance it at the handle.
it seems you put ONE gram at 2,10,3,9 (since you totalled at 4 and a half grams). Could you confirm this?

I would have thought more like 5 gms each.

I have finally got the lead, and am about to customize my ps 95 since the serves are a tad weak.