PDA

View Full Version : Argghhh the pain

joe1987
10-26-2007, 05:18 AM
Elbow pain with my An90. I can't believe it. I've been using the racket for 3 months and I've had no problems. I think I'll be going back to to my Lm radical mp. But the racket I really want is the i prestige. Anyone can recomment any similar to the i.prestige mp?

Speedygonzalez
10-26-2007, 05:36 AM
i hit with the iprestige mp for several years and i just got a Pro Tour 280. If you can get your hands on one, get it. Forget about the Lm Prestige mp.

ollinger
10-26-2007, 08:10 AM
What can't you believe? Elbow problems most often occur with repetitive trauma, most often months or longer after the trauma starts.

hjminard
10-26-2007, 08:20 AM
You sure you weren't just over-doing it? (Not giving your body enough recovery time between sessions?)

tfm1973
10-26-2007, 08:46 AM
You sure you weren't just over-doing it? (Not giving your body enough recovery time between sessions?)

the sad part of that statement is when i was in my teens and 20's the amount of recovery time between sessions was about 10 minutes. just long enough to eat a twinkie and take a dump. aging sucks. now i know why i see those 70 year old guys on sunday morning playing with huge oversize widebody racquets. :p

tbini87
10-26-2007, 10:20 AM
Elbow pain with my An90. I can't believe it. I've been using the racket for 3 months and I've had no problems. I think I'll be going back to to my Lm radical mp. But the racket I really want is the i prestige. Anyone can recomment any similar to the i.prestige mp?

what type of string setup are you using? that could be a major part of it. same with playing too much. could be others factors that just the stick.

joe1987
10-26-2007, 07:10 PM
I'm just 20 years old. I haven't had this problem with any other racket. I was even using a pure drive(before it had woofer) for a few years.
I've just been playing about 1hr every 2 or 3 days, can't be too much right?

samster
10-26-2007, 08:15 PM