PDA

View Full Version : MG Prestige Pro vs RQiS1, B11, TF320 & PC600/PT630

Old_Crow
10-28-2007, 10:33 AM
Think of this as the low/intermediate hackers review... Use the following as context for the review, if you are a 2.5 or a 4.5 & beyond, it may not apply... I play a lot, 5 or 6 days a week(indoors mostly) including a coached 3.5/4.0 clinic, a coached USTA mixed 7.0 practice and a private every couple weeks or so. I started playing tennis again in Summer 2006 after a 15 year layoff and have been working very hard to improve and it's just now starting to show. SW FH, OHBH, a fair amount of top on each side for my level, serve and groundstrokes are a strength, netplay is a weakness which is why I'm plaing so much doubles right now.

I demoed the MG Prestige Pro last week alongside the Pure Storm Tour, Yonex RQiS 1, Tecnifibre 320 (18x20) and Becker 11. I compared them to a PC600, PT630, LM Prestige MP. The PC600, PT630, LM Prestige and Becker were all strung with VS Touch gut, the others with whatever demo string they came with.

I agree 100% with Michael's comparison to the Pure Storm Tour in the other thread. I hit with that racquet the shortest time. I keep trying to like Babolat racquets but I just can't get used to the feelregardless of how well it plays. Not a fair review at all, I just couldn't get into this one.

The others - I actually liked all the other frames and at my low level, could probably play equally well with any of them.