PDA

View Full Version : Most powerful control racquet?

JacKKyKung
01-27-2008, 04:13 AM
I'm looking for new stick which give me more control, stability, softer. I'm using APD which hurt my wrist a lot. I've tried to add lead, yes better stability, but stiffness can't be reduced. I'm only 110 pounds(50 kg) body weight, 3.5-4 rating, baseline defensive player. Need suggestion for more control racquet espacially softer racquet which most powerful, get me?

Thanks.

DomStar7
01-27-2008, 04:53 AM
try a 100sq+ head for power,maybe a k zen? im not an expert but its a 103sq head which means a bit more power?

DomStar7
01-27-2008, 04:59 AM
K ZEN IS GOOD FOR A 4.0 + PLAYER
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageRCWILSON-KZEN.html

JacKKyKung
01-27-2008, 07:00 AM
Thanks Domstar7, but Kzen is too stiff & more powerful than my current stick.

More details
I'm spinny, 2HBH, prefer standard lenght.

Thanks guys.

suppawat
01-27-2008, 08:35 AM
Hmmmm, spin-friendly and 2HBH... there are 2 options off the top of my head now.
1. Wilson nBlade OS. The stiffness is < 60 and it has rock solid feel. There are not many available in Bangkok now.
2. Prince Original Graphite OS. Classic feel, stable and comfortable.

Alafter
01-27-2008, 08:41 AM
From experience:

POG OS, Nblade OS.

From specs reading and nerding out on TT:

LM Radicals, MP and OS--apparently these are the most powerful flexy specwise sticks in my memories of reading this board. Every other power thing is usually with stiffer built.

Pro Kennex Kinetic 5G
O3 white and subsequen versions

meowmix
01-27-2008, 08:50 AM
Doesn't answer your question, but the most powerful "control" frame is the PDR.

To answer your question, you may want to consider the Wilson n6-1 95. Its power comes strictly from massive plow through. It's a bit heavy, but if you've got decent muscles, you should be fine.