PDA

View Full Version : What's the best player's racquet for your shoulder?

bpt7
12-15-2004, 10:28 AM
I've been playing w/my Dunlop 200g MW for quite a few years now, but over the past year or so I keep developiong shoulder tendinitis. I do love this racquet, but now I'm thinking maybe I should switch to a lighter raquet. I'm a 4.0 rated player, and have an all around court game. I usually like to serve and volley, but I have no problem staying back and bang the ball. I tried the 200g HM and 300g HM and I was very disappointed w/them. Tried the Diablo and Prestige classic, but they're too heavy. Wondering if there are any particular raquets you recommend I'd demo....thanks in advance.

Hal
12-15-2004, 11:03 AM
This may be in the "Too Heavy" category (so will most/all "player's racquets"), but the nCode Six-One 95 is pretty shoulder friendly.

BreakPoint
12-15-2004, 11:27 AM
A racquet that's easier on the shoulder than the nSix-One 95 is the PS 6.0 95 Original. Yes, it's over 12 oz. in static weight but due to its very headlight balance, it swings more like a 11.5 oz. racquet. I've had no shoulder problems with this racquet at all. It's also great for serving and volleying due to its maneuverability. Gives you enough weight to pound the serve and to be stable on volleys, while being easy to move around all at the same time. Best of both worlds!! It's also not stiff like most newer racquets but has a soft but crisp feel, which is better for your arm and shoulder. Give it a try!

alleycat
12-15-2004, 12:29 PM