PDA

View Full Version : What does it take to use a six one tour

Masterblaster
01-31-2008, 05:33 AM
Hello all at talk tennis!

Is it really worth considering a six one tour? the only professional who uses a 90sq inch head I can think of is fed, whilst all other pros use at least a 95sq inch head. If only the best in the world uses a 90, what makes it an ideal choice for non professional players?

I work at a sports store so I borrowed a k six one tour from my shop. I'm not allowed to damage it in anyway (we don't do demos), so i've used it just to hit against the wall and a couple of casual rallies with friends. I'm a beginner but i did enjoy the solid, elbow friendly, feel it gave. I've enjoyed it over a good handful of other racquets i've tried, racquets that would probably be more appropriate for my skill level. Comparing it to a n six one team i'm using, i don't feel any sacrifice in power or a reduction in the size of the sweet spot.

My NTRP would be around 3, so it's nowhere near what tenniswarehouse recommends for using a six one tour, yet still i am allured to it. My question is, is it even remotely ideal to purchase one at my level? Or would playing with one significantly effect the quality of my game. (infact i already feel using a 95 six one team is not helping with my consistency)

leonardtay
01-31-2008, 05:36 AM

Is it really worth considering a six one tour? the only professional who uses a 90sq inch head I can think of is fed, whilst all other pros use at least a 95sq inch head. If only the best in the world uses a 90, what makes it an ideal choice for non professional players?