View Full Version : Serving Behind the Alley...Is That Allowed?
03-22-2004, 07:25 PM
I think Ill get more response here so Ill post this here. Can you stand and serve beyond the singles line (basically between the singles and doubles line)? Our opponent said that since we're playing doubles, hes allowed to served there. Is this correct?
03-22-2004, 08:01 PM
Yes. In doubles, you can serve from the alley. In singles, you can serve as far out as the singles line.
03-22-2004, 08:15 PM
i see. i thought that since the service box remains the same on doubles, the serving rules also remains as it is on singles. hehehe...silly me.
03-22-2004, 08:33 PM
Morpheus is correct!
vBulletin® v3.8.8, Copyright ©2000-2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.