PDA

View Full Version : do you change strings when playing outdoors vs indoors


samtheman981
03-09-2008, 07:46 AM
Do you change string when you make transition from outdoors to indoors? If so, leave what string you use when playing indoors and which you use outdoors. Or, leave the string you feel plays great outdoors and indoors. Or, if you dont change strings explain why you feel no difference.

kungfusmkim
03-09-2008, 07:50 AM
I dont change my strings at all cause elts say i cahnge from blue gear to sensation thatll throw me off soo wide even if its indoors. But if i use something similar to blue gear i dont think it would effect my game that much.

iplaybetter
03-09-2008, 07:54 AM
i change my setup a lot so maybe i don't think about it i just go "im playing well lets up it a few pounds, i am playing like crap lets drop it"

thejackal
03-09-2008, 08:13 AM
i dont play nearly as much during the winter indoors, and i tend to go with gosen syngut instead of poly.

Zhou
03-09-2008, 08:27 AM
I use the same setup, but when outside I string more often.

master_stringer_mitchy
03-09-2008, 09:24 AM
i use the same set up. if i get a third racket thou i would have one a bit tighter for indoors thou for a bit more control. would not have a different string thou.