PDA

View Full Version : HELPshould i use Prince sp black or wilson kblade tour93???

Petekbladetour1
03-29-2008, 01:25 PM
im a beginner/improver and i use the prince speedport black right now. since friday i have been demoing the wilson kbladetour 93. i really like the kblade it has a good feel and i get really good shots with it, but i dont know if im good enough for it yet.
Thanks for your help.:)

kungfusmkim
03-29-2008, 01:28 PM
Your racquet sounds good enough its the speedport series dude lol a beginner/improver using a prince speedport black is kinda hmmm kinda kinda too rich isnt it? I mean when i was improving i was using a $19 Head oversize.

kungfusmkim
03-29-2008, 01:30 PM
Also stick with your Speed port black its light it has gives alot of power. Untill your good enough to forcefully have to lead your racquet so you dont over pwoer your shots i wouldnt change it.

Petekbladetour1
03-29-2008, 01:30 PM
Your racquet sounds good enough its the speedport series dude lol a beginner/improver using a prince speedport black is kinda hmmm kinda kinda too rich isnt it? I mean when i was improving i was using a $19 Head oversize.

im improving very fast and i want a really good racket:)

Petekbladetour1
03-29-2008, 01:33 PM
im actually hitting better groundstrokes with the kblade and serves are quite good as well, but the serves arent as powerfull as with the speedport though.

kungfusmkim
03-29-2008, 01:35 PM
Well if you really want to spend that much money going for the Kblade go for it no ones stopping you but the Kblade is a closed string pattern so your going to get more control in your game but less spin unless you used special strings.

kungfusmkim
03-29-2008, 01:36 PM
Also ask your coaches about it and play a real tournament and another thing whats your NTRP rating?

kungfusmkim
03-29-2008, 01:37 PM
Im intermediate II level and i still use a Wilson N4 lawl.

Petekbladetour1
03-29-2008, 01:41 PM
What is a NTRP rating?

kungfusmkim
03-29-2008, 01:47 PM