PDA

View Full Version : lead tape question?


feyya
03-31-2008, 03:51 AM
i took off the grip on all my prestiges, and then placed lead onto the 4 flat sides of the pallat. after placing the lead, i covered the places i applied the lead with electrical tape and replaced the grip. will this be fine?

Zhou
03-31-2008, 04:15 AM
I don't see why it wouldn't work.
Quite a few people do that.

feyya
03-31-2008, 04:28 AM
thanks for the quick response Zhou

origmarm
03-31-2008, 05:37 AM
No reason why it shouldn't. Unless the grip you used is not very sticky and slides on the tape but I doubt it

VGP
03-31-2008, 06:33 AM
I'm sure that's fine, but some people might complain that the grip was made a bit bigger.

It's your racket, if you don't mind, then it's fine.

feyya
03-31-2008, 08:23 AM
thanks guys. i dont care if my grips a little bigger