PDA

View Full Version : Best Racquet For Baseliner?

Lavathing9
04-01-2008, 02:11 PM
Ok, when I play singles tennis I normally go with a strong flat first server followed by, if necessary, a second spin serve. Afterwards I stay back at the baseline and use a strong topspin forehand with a decent backhand. I try to win the point by having the other player mess up or using a finishing shot with my forehand. I rarely attack the net, I only do when necessary to finish the opponent off (If the base lining doesnt work).

I prefer Head racquets. What racquet you would you recommend, or what type. I am not very good with knowing what different things on racquets do. I have used LiquidMetal and I like it. I also noticed this new thing called "Flexpoint", I dont know if it will fit my playing style.

What would you recommend?

m1stuhxsp4rk5
04-01-2008, 02:26 PM
babolat's are usually really good baseline sticks. theres something newer then the flexpoint get the microgel

freeskier730
04-01-2008, 02:44 PM
i love my microgel prestige mp...

Shangri La
04-01-2008, 02:46 PM
Head Agassi Radical Limited is your answer.

Pushmaster
04-01-2008, 02:58 PM
POG, PT 280, 200G, ROK, and PSC 6.1.

Djokovicfan4life
04-01-2008, 03:00 PM
This question is WAY too general. 90% of the tennis population are baseliners, it's like asking, "What's the best racquet for hitting the ball?"

BlUe 182 BanAna
04-01-2008, 04:51 PM
Ok, when I play singles tennis I normally go with a strong flat first server followed by, if necessary, a second spin serve. Afterwards I stay back at the baseline and use a strong topspin forehand with a decent backhand. I try to win the point by having the other player mess up or using a finishing shot with my forehand. I rarely attack the net, I only do when necessary to finish the opponent off (If the base lining doesnt work).