PDA

View Full Version : Multi String Advice....

jmk2888
04-10-2008, 09:13 AM
I've been using NRG2 17 for 2 years now and I love how they feel.

I'm looking for a 17 Multi that feel just the same or softer but ALOT cheaper in price. Durability is NOT an issue, I can always re-string myself but holding tension should be part of the issue. I prefer to buy string in a Reel, any advice is appreciated.

I've used the following string and did not like it:

ISOSPEED Professional 17 (did not hold Tension well and not soft enough)
Alpha Gut 2000 16
Gamma Asterisk 17
Prince Premier Softflex 17
Yonex Tour Super 880 Ti Soft 16L
Yonex Tour Super 850 16

I'm looking to try the following:

Pro Suprex Maxim Touch 17
Prince Synthetic Gut Multifilament String 17

PED
04-10-2008, 09:18 AM
What did you not like about the Yonex 850? I've been thinking of trying it and would love to learn from your experience.

Valjean
04-10-2008, 09:33 AM
Tecnifibre's Multifeel. Babolat's Syntronic Brio too.

miniRafa386
04-10-2008, 09:58 AM
gamma live wire xp or kirschbaum touch multifibre

jmk2888
04-10-2008, 10:04 AM
What did you not like about the Yonex 850? I've been thinking of trying it and would love to learn from your experience.

I thought the Yonex 850 played like the
ISOSPEED Professional 17
Alpha Gut 2000 16

They were both soft but not as soft as NRG2 and it did not hold tension well.

Doc Hollidae
04-10-2008, 10:12 AM
Maxim Touch felt similar to NRG, but without as much power.

jmk2888
04-10-2008, 10:14 AM
Maxim Touch felt similar to NRG, but without as much power.

Didn't you switch over to Prince Synthetic Gut Multifilament String 17 ??

How's it compare to........

Maxim Touch vs. Prince Synthetic Gut Multifilament String 17

and

Prince Synthetic Gut Multifilament String 17 vs. NRG2

????

Thanks,

JK

Doc Hollidae
04-10-2008, 10:36 AM
Maxim Touch has a firmer feeling and is the lowest powered than PSGM. Very crisp feeling, yet soft at the same time. Very little string movement.