PDA

View Full Version : explain your username

Brian Purdie
01-08-2005, 06:45 PM
I use my own name. Looking back on it, probably a mistake.
What the heck does Vashthestampede and others mean. just curious

!<-_->!
01-08-2005, 06:52 PM
Vash the Stampede is an anime character.

raftermania
01-08-2005, 07:00 PM
I"m obsessed with Guy Forget... Wait I remember now, Patrick Rafter.. He rocks!

Max G.
01-08-2005, 07:40 PM
Maximum gravity! ...nah, name/last initial.

devilish_duke
01-08-2005, 07:48 PM
i'm a duke student, 'nuf said.

jpsigchi
01-08-2005, 08:18 PM
sigma chi fraternity

Rickson
01-08-2005, 08:37 PM
Rickson Gracie is the greatest fighter in history.

Frodo Baggins
01-08-2005, 08:47 PM
Figure it out...

Nosoupforyou
01-08-2005, 10:46 PM
Line from one of the funniest Seinfeld episodes.

OnyxZ28
01-08-2005, 11:39 PM
I drive an Onyx Black Z28.

Kirko
01-09-2005, 12:01 AM
My brother in law calls me that ; he's also my best friend he's from Austria a pro skier taught me that and we played tennis almost everyday when we lived in Nevada yrs. ago.

RedGinseng
01-09-2005, 01:01 AM
http://www.redginseng-korea.com/english/images/redginseng02_img08.jpg
It's good for your health.

thehustler
01-09-2005, 01:38 AM
Mine has to do with how well I cover the court. I chase everything down and never give up on any ball. It is amazing what you can get to if you don't give up on anything and it's a good way to demoralize your opponent.

tennismx
01-09-2005, 05:16 AM
tennis-well, self explanatory lol
mx=Motocross, my other favorite sport

SunDog
01-09-2005, 05:56 AM
A sundog is a celestial phenom whereby ice crystals in the atmosphere make it appear as if there is a smaller "sun" on either side of the actual sun. the term is used in a Rush song on the LP "Presto" called "Chain Lightning" -

"... sundog's fire on the horizon ...."

I saw one once while on a lift chair at Copper Mountain. It was the coolest thing ever.

Was also the name of the last band that i was in.

Agent Orynge