PDA

View Full Version : Prince Graphite Classic Mid+

tsongaali
05-08-2008, 08:40 PM
I'm liking the price, weight, and much more. Anyone have or used this racquet? If so, what is your personal opinion about the racquet.

BkK_b0y14
05-08-2008, 09:02 PM
I've been using it for the past 2 years but i'm thinking of switching to the AK90 because lately the POG has been stiff and hurts my arm.

Groundstrokes: This is where the racket really shines, it is unbelievably forgiving and has tons of spin. Hits a heavy ball. 10/10

Serve: Can't say much here, sometimes I can serve flat bombs but I usually can't seem to consistently serve well with this stick. Good kick serves though. Average 7.5/10

Volleys: A little bit above average, volleys just feel weird with this stick but they are really forgiving and are solid. 8/10

All in all a very good players stick that you should consider as another option when comparing others like K90, Prestiges, etc.

NLBwell
05-08-2008, 09:23 PM
Most people on this board have probably used it. It is one of the best rackets ever made and shines in all facets of the game. Everything is solid. Can hit great spin serves, good flat bombs, an excellent volleying stick, and great on groundstrokes - small enough head to hit flat with wide enough string pattern to get tons of spin. One of the great touch rackets. It will not have the power of a Pure Drive or similar racket, and it is heavier than most rackets these days so you can't snap it with just wrist. If you like modern lighter high-power rackets it may not be for you, but most anyone with classic strokes can play well with it, even if they have different racket as their particular favorite.

mdjenders
05-08-2008, 10:28 PM