PDA

View Full Version : Head Microgel Radical Oversize VS Prince Graphite Classic Oversize POG

dreydey
05-13-2008, 09:39 PM
I recently decided to get a new racquet I have been playing tennis for about 10 years since i was about sixteen, now i am 26 the last racquet i had was the ti radical oversize which i loved and had for a long time.

so for the heck of it i decided to demo some new racquets from TW, i am used to 107 oversize racquets so i am limited i dont like anything smaller or bigger in head size than that, i am about a 4.5 player. so i went ahead and tried out the head flexpoint oversize cause i heard god things about it, and head micro-gel oversize, and head metallix 4 which was the worst racquet i ever played with,

I fell in love with the micro-gel radical oversize it felt great i loved the racquet it was love at first sight, i loved the way it played, i felt it improved my serve. so i went ahead and ordered 3 of them, strung it with luxilon Big Banger ALU 16L at 59 tension. i got the racquets played with them and i did not really love them as much as i thought i mean do not get me wrong it is a great stick but i want more power, it does not feel like a powerful racquet for its weight

so what i wanted to know is that the only other really OS racquet left is the Prince Graphite Classic Oversize that i have not demoed which i probably should have tried before i bought the micro-gel i want to try it what do you guys think being a head radical guy, is this a great racquet to compare with what i have had in the past,i have heard many great things with this racquet.... i just am upset because i already spent about $600 now i will spend another $400 for the prince if i like it..